Visiting Scholars & Invited Speakers

Scientists from other institutions who are involved in MRI and Optical studies frequently visit and present talks at the resource. Visiting scholars have also come to the Resource for six-month or one-year sabbaticals. Invited speakers not only give talks at seminars but also interact with the Resource personnel on an informal basis. A partial list of recent visitors includes the following:

*indicates invited speaker

*Samuel Achilefu Washington University in St. Louis
Mitch Albert University of Massachusetts
*Stefan Andersson-Engels Lund University, Sweden
Kevin Aptowicz West Chester University
Dmitri Artemov Johns Hopkins University
*Brian J. Bacskai Massachusetts General Hospital
Peter B. Barker Johns Hopkins University
Woon-Sik Baek Department of Optoelectronics Kyung-Hee University Korea
Jorg Barkhausen University Hospital of Essen
Clyde H. Barlow Evergreen State College
*Paul Beard University College London
*Adela Ben-Yaker The University of Texas at Austin
Lizann Bolinger National Research Council, Winnipeg, Canada
Paul Bottomley Johns Hopkins University
*Ken Brady Texas Children’s Hospital
Truman R. Brown Medical University of South Carolina
Deborah Burstein Harvard University
Larry Campbell Department of Physics Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Srinivasan Chandrasekaran Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
*Murali Cherukuri NIH/NCI
Peter Collings Department of Physics and Astronomy, Swarthmore College
*David Cuccia Modulated Imaging Inc.
*Joseph Culver Washington University School of Medicine
George Dodge University of Delaware
*Robert Doot University of Washington
Turgut Durduran ICFO, Institute for Photonic Sciences, Barcelona, Spain
Martha Eastlack Arcadia University
Richard Ernst Laboratorium f. Physikalische Chemie, Zurich, Switzerland
Jeffrey Evelhoch Merck Inc.
Murat Eyuboglu Ankara University, Turkey
*Sergio Fantini Tufts University
*Christian Farrar Massachusetts General Hospital
*Michael S. Feld Massachusetts Institute of Technology
*Jonathan Fisher The Rockefeller University
John Forder Florida State University
*Thomas Foster University of Rochester
*Maria-Angela Franceschini Massachusetts General Hospital
*John V. Frangioni Harvard Medical School & Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
*Israel Gannot Tel Aviv University, Israel
Gadi Goelman Haddassah Medical Centers, The Hebrew University, Jerusalem, Israel
Robert Greeman Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Rolf Gruetter CMRR, University of Minnesota
*Michael Hamblin Harvard Medical School
*Andreas H. Hielscher Columbia University
*Elizabeth Hillman Columbia University
*Theodore Huppert University of Pittsburgh
*Joanne S. Ingwall Brigham and Women’s Hospital
*Xavier Intes Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
*Masaru Ishii Johns Hopkins University
Piotr Habdas St. Joseph’s University, Department of Physics
Steven Jacques Oregon Health and Science University
*Karl A. Kasischke University of Rochester Medical Center
*Hisataka Kobayashi NIH/NCI
*Feliks Kogan Stanford University
Alan Koretsky NIH, NINDS
Dean Kurth University of Cincinnati
*Dave Kurz Zentrails, Inc.
Martin Kushmerick University of Washington
Martin Leach The Institute of Cancer Research and The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust, England
*Jin Hyuang Lee Stanford University
Samuel Lee Shriner’s Children’s Hospital
Robert Lenkinski Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
*Xingde Li University of Washington
Natasha Lisitza University of Virginia
*Hanli Liu The University of Texas at Arlington
Silvia Mangia University of Minnesota
Kevin McCully University of Georgia
Alan C. McLaughlin National Institutes of Health, NIBIB, Maryland
Igor Meglinsky Department of Automotive, Mechanical and Structural Engineering, Cranfield University, UK
Rickson Mesquita Assistant Professor, Institute of Physics, University of Campinas, Brazil
Reuben S. Mezrich University of Maryland
*Mark Mintun Avid Radiopharmaceuticals
*Michael Morris University of Michigan
Frank Moscatelli Department of Physics, Swarthmore College
Ewald Moser Medical University of Vienna, Austria
Goro Nishimura Molecule and Life Nonlinear Sciences, Research Institute for Electronic Science, Hokkaido University, Japan
Maurizio Nobili Groupe de Dynamique des Phases Condensées, Université Montpellier II, France
*James R. Norris University of Chicago
Rajesh Patel Department of Physics, Bhavnagar University, India
Deva Pattanayak Vishay Intertechnology Inc., Malvern , PA
James Pekar Kennedy-Krieger Institute, Johns Hopkins University
Jerry L. Prince Johns Hopkins University
*Brian Pogue Thayer School of Engineering, Hanover
George Radda Oxford University, England
Nirmala Ramanujam Duke University
B.D. Nagesawara Rao Purdue University at Indianapolis
*Daniel Razansky Technical University of Munich and Helmholtz Center Munich, Germany
George H. Reed University of Wisconsin, Madison
*Perry S. Renshaw University of Utah School of Medicine
*Bruce Rosen Massachusetts General Hospital
Nadia Rosenthal EMBL Monterotondo, Italy, Australian Regenerative Medicine Institute at Monash University
*Martin Schweiger University College London
Larry Siever Mount Sinai School of Medicine
*Erik Shapiro Yale University
*Anthony Shields Karmanos Cancer Institute, Wayne State University
Meir Shinnar Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
*Seth Smith Vanderbilt University
Michael B. Smith Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
*Peter So MIT
*Alan Stolpen University of Iowa
Janet Sawicki Lankenau Institute for Medical Research
*Keith St. Lawrence University of Western Ontario
Albert Thomas UCLA
*Siegfried Trattnig Medical University of Vienna
*Bruce Tromberg University of California, Irvine, Beckman Laser Institute
V. Tuchin Department of Optics, Saratov State University,Russia
Krista Vandenborne University of Florida
*Martin van der Mark Philips Research Europe
*Peter van Zijl Kennedy-Krieger Institute, Johns Hopkins University
Henning Wackerhage University of Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
*Tuan Vo-Dinh Duke University
*Douglas Wallace Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
*Glenn Walter University of Florida
*Jingsong Wang Sanofi
*Lihong Wang Washington University in St. Louis
George Watson Department of Physics and Astronomy, University of Delaware
Eric Wickstrom Thomas Jefferson University
*Thomas Yankeelov Institute of Imaging Science, Vanderbilt University
*Gang Zheng University of Toronto, Canada
D.A. Zimnyakov Department of Physics, Saratov State University, Russia